Dedicated volunteers: the Board of Trustees

Dedicated volunteers: the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is made up of four people: The positions are on a voluntary basis.

The chairmanship is held by Rolf Kirchfeld, graduate of business administration. Born in Hamburg in 1943, he joined Westbank AG after completing his course of studies in business administration. He has held several of the bank’s management positions in Germany and abroad. His last position before retirement was in the Board of Trustees at the Vereins- und Westbank AG in Hamburg.

 

Wholesale and foreign trade businessman Joachim Spethmann is co-owner and chairman of the board of Laurens Spethmann Holding. He holds the deputy chairmanship in the Board of Trustees of the Jung Foundation for Science and Research. ‘Healthy enjoyment for a healthy life’ is the slogan of the company, which owns several major brands of tea. Joachim Spethmann is engaged as a member of the Board of Trustees in order to contribute to health promotion by other means through his volunteer position.

 

Dr. Christian Flach, born in 1968, is a legal practitioner and also works in the energy industry, as founder Ernst Jung once did. He has held the office of chairman of the board of Marquard & Bahls AG in Hamburg since 2011. He is also chairman of the board of Außenhandelsverband für Mineralöl und Energie e.V.

 

 

Professor Dr. rer. nat. Hans-Ulrich Moritz holds a chair at the Institute of Technical and Macromolecular Chemistry at the University of Hamburg. Born in Berlin in 1952, Professor Moritz is not only a chemist, but also holds a degree in business administration. Professor Moritz supports the exchange of information between the Board of Trustees and Scientific Advisory Board as representative of a non-medical discipline. He is thus a member of both committees.

 

Management
Verena Strasoldo

40 Years of Excellence in Medecine

For further information about the Jung-Stiftung and it's history please refer to the booklet of the jubilee 2016, which you can download below as a PDF:

Ehrenamtlich engagiert: der Vorstand

Ehrenamtlich engagiert: der Vorstand

Vier Personen bilden den Vorstand der Stiftung. Die Positionen sind Ehrenämter.

Den Vorsitz hat Dipl.-Kfm. Rolf Kirchfeld inne. Der 1943 geborene Hamburger trat nach dem Studium der Betriebswirtschaft in die Westbank AG ein. Er bekleidete verschiedene Führungspositionen der Bank im In- und Ausland. Bis zu seinem Ruhestand war Rolf Kirchfeld zuletzt im Vorstand der Vereins- und Westbank AG in Hamburg tätig.

 

Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann Joachim Spethmann ist Mitinhaber und Vorstandsvorsitzender der Laurens Spethmann Holding. Er hat den stellvertretenden Vorsitz im Vorstand der Jung-Stiftung für Wissenschaft und Forschung inne. „Gesunder Genuss für ein gesundes Leben“ ist Motto des Unternehmens, zu dem bedeutende Teemarken gehören. Joachim Spethmann setzt sich im Stiftungsvorstand ein, um durch sein Ehrenamt auch auf andere Weise zur Gesundheitsförderung beizutragen.

 

Dr. Christian Flach, geboren 1968, ist Jurist und - wie damals der Stifter Ernst Jung - in der Energiebranche tätig.  Seit 2011 übt er das Amt des Vorstandsvorsitzenden der Marquard & Bahls AG, Hamburg aus. Außerdem ist er Vorsitzender des Vorstandes des Außenhandelsverbands für Mineralöl und Energie e.V.

 

Professor Dr. rer. nat. Hans-Ulrich Moritz hat einen Lehrstuhl am Institut für Technische und Makromolekulare Chemie der Universität Hamburg inne. Der 1952 geborene Berliner ist nicht nur Chemiker, sondern auch Betriebswirt. Professor Moritz betreut als Vertreter einer nichtmedizinischen Disziplin den Austausch zwischen Vorstand und Kuratorium. Er gehört daher beiden Gremien an.

 

Geschäftsführung
Verena Strasoldo

 

40 Jahre Ausgezeichnete Medizin

Für weitere Hintergrundinformationen zur Jung-Stiftung und ihrer Geschichte, steht Ihnen die Jubiläumsbroschüre 2016 als PDF zum Download zur Verfügung: