Press releases

Press releases are available here for download.


Deciphering molecular mechanisms and using them for treatment Ernst Jung Prize for Medicine 2019 goes to Professor Brenda A. Schulman and Professor Gary R. Lewin

Hamburg, 23 May 2019. This year, the Ernst Jung Prize for Medicine of the Jung Foundation for Science and Research goes to two outstanding researchers. Martinsried-based biochemist Professor Brenda A. Schulman is receiving the award in recognition of her continued pioneering work on the mechanisms of ubiquitin transfer at the atomic level. Berlin neurobiologist Professor Gary R. Lewin is being honoured for his ground-breaking research on the molecular and physiological basis of tactile sense and pain perception.Zur Pressmitteilung